Friday, October 30, 2015

War for the Waking World

Would you be willing to fight for your dreams?

Fifteen-year-old Archer Keaton has the ability to enter and explore his dreams. He is a Dreamtreader, one of three selected from each generation. Their mission: to protect the waking world from the Nightmare Lord who dwells beyond the Slumber Gate. But as Archer’s dreams become more dangerous and threatening, so too does his waking life.

In this fast-paced conclusion to the exciting fantasy trilogy, the dream world and the waking world bleed into each other when a rift is formed between the two. People in the real world suddenly find their waking lives resemble their wildest dreams. Now it’s up to Archer and his fellow Dreamtreaders to race to reverse the rift before too much damage is done and to battle Archer’s ex-best friend, Kara, who sits on the throne of the Nightmare Lord. Kara is building an army of her own. Will Archer be strong enough to stand against her?

My thoughts: While I somehow missed the first book, I did read the second one before picking this up. While it is a trilogy, it is written in such a way that it is easier than some to jump into the middle, since Wayne does a wonderful job of setting up this fantasy style series. I love how the story comes together in this book, with quite a few unexpected turns that will leave the reader sad to finish the trilogy. The good news is, I have read several of the author's other series, and they are every bit as good. So, if you find that you enjoyed this series immensely, I highly recommend that you check out Wayne's other books.
I love that there are allegories in his tales.
I received this book from Litfuse in exchange for my honest review.

No comments:

Post a Comment