Sunday, March 31, 2019

Driftwood Bay

After tragedy upends her world, Jeannette Mason retreats to the tiny Oregon seaside town of Hope Harbor to create a new life. Vowing to avoid emotional attachments, she focuses on running her lavender farm and tea-room--until a new neighbor with a destructive dog and a forlorn little girl invades her turf. But she needn't worry. Dr. Logan West is too busy coping with an unexpected family, a radical lifestyle change, and an unruly pup to have any interest in his aloof and disagreeable neighbor.

Yet when both Jeanette and Logan find themselves pulled into the life of a tattered Christian family fleeing persecution in war-torn Syria, might they discover that love sometimes comes calling when it's least expected?

Bestselling and award-winning author Irene Hannon invites readers back to the charming seaside town of Hope Harbor, where they are sure to find peace, healing, and a second chance at happiness.

My thoughts: I enjoyed this book and the chance to return to Hope Harbor. I loved getting to know Jeanette and Logan, as they both had their grief from going through difficult situations and losing loved ones. I also enjoyed that the characters from the pervious stories are in this one as well. I feel like, for that reason, it is best to read the whole series so you appreciate all the characters.
A bit more slow moving then the previous stories, Driftwood Bay is still a delightful story.
I received this book from Revell. This is my honest review and is in no way influenced by receiving a complimentary copy.

Purchase a copy:
This post contains affiliate links.

No comments:

Post a Comment