Thursday, January 7, 2021

Marriage, Melodies, and Rewritten Conclusions

Kaylee McGrurd feels like life has left her behind. Her best friends have all moved out, married, or are in the process of matrimony. Meanwhile, she’s lost another job, and her daily diet consists of noodles that are better suited as packing material.

Then Kaylee’s ex, Gabe Sanders, enters the equation.

Gabe walked out on Kaylee without warning or explanation nine years earlier, but now he’s been brought back to the area for the unforeseen future. And he’s in need of new lead vocalist for his wedding band.

A dwindling account balance calls for desperate measures, and Kaylee reluctantly accepts Gabe’s offer. While the former couple works together in the midst of happy marriages and heartfelt melodies, secrets and the need for forgiveness highlight the strife between them…and the hope that maybe God’s rewriting the conclusion to their story.

My thoughts: After reading the other books in this series, I was thrilled to return to the characters and find out more about Kaylee! That said, this book can be read and enjoyed as a stand alone, since it gives all of Kaylee and Gabe's story. I think that this one might be my favorite yet, since it felt like I had a front row seat to the story with it being told in first person from Kaylee's view. Her sense of humor is great! 

This is a wonderful story of forgiveness and second chances, as well as following God's plan for your life, even when it doesn't make sense. 

I received a copy of this book from JustRead. This is my honest review.

 Purchase a copy here! This post contains affiliate links.

No comments:

Post a Comment